The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

Over the time, the stature of a leader has been always recognized as essential for the development of his or her country and has played a crucial role in the pursuit of further progress. The person in power achieve this goal when the citizens of his country have a proper attitude with each other and towards their nation and demonstrate advanced skills, to which they make their country worldwide competitive.

First and foremost, leaders are responsible for the advancement of their nation because they provide both educational and job opportunities to the local people, that can enforce their own abilities. Americans are an example, because they prove to be multi-tasks, they have time management, and more independence rather than other communities. The majority of Italian people, for instance, live with their parents until the age of forty because they do not have chance to work, so they cannot strengthen early some personal skills as time management or independence due to their calm lifestyle.

In addition, leaders make people respect the rules by touting and approving severe laws. German government offers an example. Indeed, the community is respectful and organized. Also, they benefit of a high-quality education that make them prepared and ready to partecipate in a future workplace.

In contrast, roles are made to be broken. In other words, leaders cannot control completely illegal actions.