The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

A Country can describe as a large group of people living legally in a particular area of land. Leaders are those who rule their country and manage citizens living there. They are the main representative of their country and their effectiveness is base on the well being of their citizens.

Leaders have the responsibility to make different policies which can help their citizens to grow. As the government is in the control of the leader and making laws to empower their citizens in terms of money, employment, education etc is the duty of the government and its leader. In many democratic countries, people elect their leaders in the hope of improving their well-being through the policies of the government.

If better the per capita income of a nation then one can say better the quality of life of the citizen of that nation. As per capita income is the average income of the citizen of the country. Better the per capita income of a nation may result in being a developed nation. Many leaders of developed nations get praise all around the world as compared to underdeveloped nations and this is only because of well being of their citizens.

Leaders have responsibilities to make the laws and policies for the citizens, so they are responsible for well -being of their citizens. Their citizen's well-being is the measure of their effectiveness.