The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

What is best way to judge effectiveness of any leader? Should he be judged based on status of people he is ruling? This is quiet debatable. Here, the author asserts explicitly that the best way for evaluating the leader whether he is effective or not is examining condition of people he is rulling. I mostly agree with the contention and defend my thesis based on two persuasive argument with evidence. I also present concession when my theisis may dramatically weakened in some cases.

Firstly, the best leader are the one who can persuade people that his ideology is best and the measure by which leadership can be evaluated is the ability to influence people in believing him. The best leader will prove practically that his idea is supreame by imposing his idea on the ground level. So, by watching the status of the people, we can easily judge if the ideology inherited by the leader worked or not and thereby, judging if the leader is truly capable or not.

Secondly, the good leaders are those who can not only thrive himself in the ladder of sucess but also uplift the followers. Since leaders are the one whom people follow because of belief that his ideology will bring positive in the society, the leader should not throw his supporters in the death-beds for his personal goals. If the leader is burgeoning and the followers are suffering then the leadership is not considered very effective. For instance, present North Korean leader have many followers and the way people loinize him should have caused world community to declare him best leader, but world does not consider him best leader. It is because people in North Korea are suffering of extreame poverty, illeteracy and lack of healthy life style. So, to be effective leader personal goal must be relinquished for the betterment of the people.

Admittedly however, in some cases, the status of the people may not be useful way of judging any leader. Status of people may have been due to natural causes without control of any leader. For instance, the due to earthquake in Nepal in 2015 ,thousands of people died by the disaster. It is caused by natural causes not due to the less effective leader of country as he had no control over the situation. Similarly, in these scenario external factors have to be taken into account for the status of peoople.

In conclusion, the subject matter is moot and there are no easy virdict. But, glancing upon juxtaposition of two opposing view here, in most of the cases it seems veritable that judging a leader based on status of people is justifiable and in some extreame cases judging based on status of people may be superfluous.