The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

The question, whether the machines will take our place in coming future, is rampant in this contemporary scenario. The trend of rapid improvement in machines can be explicitly analysed by watching various movies and series, where they predict rather dystopian model of future.Here, the prompt gives us utopian future where machines are only utilized as tool to fulfil our basic needs. Although persuading, i moslty disagree with the prompt, believing that the machine will be more than tool for human being and surpass our physical and mental ability in future. My this assertion is based on two compelling argument with justified premises and a concession, highlighting when my argument may not hold water.

Firstly, while at the first glace we may prematurely agree that the machines are just mechanical tools, but if we dive deeper into the subject, then we may find that most of the machines, though in control of human, are far more better than human in term of physical abilities. For instance, excavation of hard rocks is carried out by excavator and back hoes and it is impossible for us to do so by our bare hands,even if driver control the vehicle. Many jobs are lost in past centuries due to industralization. Farming hands are replaced by tractors and lifting and ordinary jobs are done by machines. Even now-a-days, instead of hiring humans for physical jobs companies are rather buying equipments. So, these scenario proves that the machines have outclassed humans in term of physical abilities, although admittedly control is still under human.

Secondly, with the advancement of technology in various fields, the machines are outwitting the human brains as well, even to the extend that the machines may one day surpass the thinking and reasoning ability of human brain. For instance, most of the office work, which requires significant mental abilities, are done by computers. We use computer to do almost all activites which are taxing for our brain to perform. With the development of AI, the computer can even think like a human so it won;t be surprising that the controlling job of human will also be taken away by machines.

Admittedly, being concious animal, human may not go further to the limit that machines may outwit them, given that these machines may present greatest threat to humanity and even may lead to the extinction. But, it may not be the case as this view may not be unanimous and universal.

In conclusion, the subject is moot and there are no easy answers. Will we allow the machines to surpass our inherent mental and physical ability? Answer to this question is ambigious as it is unpredictable which path we take in coming years. But, looking at various facts and news all round the world, it is more inevitible that machines will surmount us in coming future.