Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

Now-a-days, unlike previous decades when technology was still fledgling, the techonlogy has evolved and consequently, bestowed us so much luxuries facilities to the extent that we can know about daily, news and current trend in the world in palm of our hand. The information we get is swift and efficent but question araises: are these facts we consume in daily basis true? Here pompt asserts that we must construe the information from different sources as specious at the first glance and try to investigate on its credibility instead of blindly following it. I mostly agree with the statement and defend my thesis on the basis following two reasons with persuasive evidence.

Firstly, retrospecting our glorious past in the field of science and technology, most of the inventions and discoveries were produced by erudite scholars and scientists by challenging previously held view ,which was at the time considered "fact". For instance Albert Einstien took the work on Newton as incomplete theory rather than categorical fact and went on searching new phenomena of nature. As a result, he discovered special relativity and built base for modern physics. So, there are countless instances when competing previously held belief led to unprecedented discoveries and innovations.

Secondly, as the reason given by prompt itself, most of the information people consume information from different sources, specially in news and social media sites, and most of the information provided by the source are generally , at best, spurious and , at worse, outright false. For instance, in India, the news which broke two years ago after declaration of new notes which stated that the paper note contained nano chip inside. The information we get are mostly result of biased view of people.

Some people may argue that searching for the credibility of the fact is taxing and stressful. However, if these so-called "facts" are not meticulously put under scrutiny, this may cause quandry which information consumer may not have expected.

In conclusion, glaring at the explict evidence we have, it is very safe to say that mistrusting and questioning the information we consume is better than blindly believing it without any grounds or bases.