Essay topics: The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Most of our teaching system consist of praising the positive and finding the negative in our studies. That would be like a one way traffic in life of a person. Positive and negative actions focus should coexist in teaching Hence, I would disagree with the issue.

Our teachers are perceived as leaders and as students would tend to follow their words. A teacher while assessing a student always praise for the positive actions of the students. Meanwhile, a teaching should be also focused on the negative actions the student has done. Ignoring the negative action, the student would never be able to understand his action. By focusing on the wrong, we are helping the student to correct the negative and make it positive. So eventually a negative one turns to positive.

Praising negative doesnot always means the individual did a bad job. It denotes the effort the student placed in attempting to do the action. If we don't have a failure, how do we learn. Failure help us to grow and more determined to make the wrong right. While studying for GRE, practicing the multiple choice questions doesnot always lead to a right answer. We get wrong answers, that make us practice multiple times our wrong and make it right.

Negative and positive actions are like two sides of a coin. Together, It makes it a single unit and complete. People are like that. In our life, we may take both positive and negative actions. That makes us a complete person. So praising our actions be it negative or positive bolster our confidence. It is the effort that matters.

At times, it is also best not to focus more on the negative action. Many may find the focusing on negative action to character demeaning. So praising more positive actions might help in help to built a stronger person. At the end, teaching should be a balance. Recognize both positive and negative actions and diligently working on bringing negative actions to positive. This creates a complete teaching.