Essay topics: Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In the present day world we have seen many advancements in the way both men and women complete the tasks. In the world of equality the writer here presents a position which differs between the suitably of the task done by men and women with respect to their size. Physical differences generally do not matter when a task or an operation is performed what matters is the determination and the grit to complete a task. I do not agree with the writer's assertion.

Men and women are almost equal in everything that is being done in the present world. The women nowadays play all kinds of sports that used to be played by men initially. Physicality is the biggest aspect required in sports and that is now met by women too. Furthermore, we can consider people working as laborers in a construction site. Both men and women work in a construction site for a living even though the physical aspect differs among them.

Doing tasks is something which is not dependent on the way they are physically built. For example if we consider weightlifting,

nowadays the women are at par with men in weightlifting too. Having the courage to do something is more important than worrying about the physical differences. Its about treating people equally, equality promotes social well-being, which is an important aspect of life.

One would argue that due to the inherent physical differences, men surpass women in tasks which involves heavy lifting like in airports, generally men are the ones that work for ground force. But it does not matter as women nowadays are capable enough to be at par with men or even be better than men.

Although there are many tasks that both are suited for but the only task where the physicality matters is when a woman carries a child. This is one of the task where in the men and women differ. But still it is not comparable as people are made that way, everything in this world has its own significance.

Concluding, both men and women are equal in doing majority tasks but differs in certain cases. But still they are suited for many tasks irrespective of the physicality.