People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

In life there are many situations where in one has to take decisions.Some of the decisions can be spontaneous and the rest can be thoughtful.Nevertheless, people who make decisions based on emotion and justify them later with logic are indeed poor decision makers. I agree with the author in regard to this.

Making an emotional decision early on and then justify the logic later shows the kind of person he is.In such a case the people who endup making decision on emotion will apply numerous logics to prove the former to be justified. This numerous logics no matter how baseless and logic less they are,a person will prove it till the time the logic goes with the decision made. There are numerous instances where emotions have taken toll on a person's decision and led to large scale consequences.

Mohammad Bin Tughlaq , the Sultan of Delhi during the Delhi Sultanate period in 1400s , was one the kind.He was considered one of the smartest ruler ever to rule Delhi.But emotions got better of him and he made an emotional decision of shifting the capital from Delhi to Aurangabad.He shifted the capital to Aurangabad inorder to attract people from central part of India and be a part of the Delhi Sultanate.He was a very emotional person who thought he could spread his love and wealth allover the country and shifting to Aurangabad was one step closer to that.Although he had justified the attraction of people by saying the amount of resources in Aurangabad was more than that in Delhi.This decision of shifting the capital lead to the decline of Tughlaq as Delhi was attacked by the Mongolians(Mughals) in Delhi. Being one of the smartest leaders during his time, one mistake of getting the emotion better of him lead to decline of his dynasty.This proves that people who make decisions based on emotions and later justify them are termed poor in their decision making.Mohammad Bin Tughlaq was one example of it.

Concluding that people who make decisions based on emotions and later justify them are termed poor in their decision making.