A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education in a nation is extremely important , following a same curriculum is advantageous in a nation until college. Students having the same curriculum means the opportunities provided in the country will be same for every student. The students allover the country will have a similar testing and grading scheme which won't create many disrepancies regarding the kind of scores and syllabus.

It promotes equality in terms of quality of education, development of skill sets, equal opportunities for college. I agree with the view and the nation should have a same curriculum for students allover the nation.

First of all, let us consider a student in a village which has minimal access to the resources provided to them and in contrast a student living in city having plenty resources more than the student living in village. If the same curriculum is followed allover the country the opportunities provided to both the student in the village will be same as that of student living in the city. This way it fair for both the students as they get to develop themselves with a similar skillset irrespective of the place where they belong to.

Secondly, following a same curriculum means having a same testing scheme allover the country. Having different testing schemes due to different curriculums can create a conflict of interest at the time of admission to colleges. It is because some colleges may be having a favorable curriculum through which they accept the admissions creates disrepancy between the two different curriculum. If the nation is having the same national curriculum such a conflict of interest may not be a factor for not selecting a particular student. It is quite common in India as there are numerous curriculum followed from state to state , which is a mass problem during the admission to degree colleges as some colleges favor CBSE board and others might favor some other board. So such a problem won't be there when a same national currculum followed allover the nation.

Thirdly, the moral values taught from one curriculum to another differs. Some of it might be International centric , some could be nation centric and some may be state centric. Like for example History and geography taught in IGCSE ( Cambridge board ) is more centered towards the European history .History and Geography taught in ICSE and CBSE (Indian national board) is more centered towards entire nation where as the same taught in various states are regoin centered. This has the students in different curriculums to learn different things, which is quite plausible. Hence following a same national curriculum can have the same things taught allover the country.

Concluding, A nation should have a same national curriculum for all its students irrespective of their backgrounds.