Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Laws of a country change regularly over time. Admittedly, the role of the federation is to introduce new laws to the society which help people to live in a safe environment. However, a group of people who are subjected to the law could think that it is not fair enough and the government should conduct a reform to change it. Now protested people are in dilemma, where they should obey the unjust laws. I believe that in most cases people should obey the law but there are some expectations.

First, people are not able to have long-term and wide perspective meaning that when they are exposed to law, they merely see their situation and think that the law is not fair. As a matter of fact, Law scientist conducts various research to understand the effects of a law on society. Accordingly, if it has an adverse effect, they will rule out it to find a proper one. On the other hand, If anyone who does not have enough information protest against law and resist it, then we will live in a country that is not safe anymore. It is worth to mention that a country with bad constitutions is better than a country without one.

Secondly, protesting against the law is rational in some countries and in some cases. Researchers of the law field, conduct various research through the year and propose their idea to the policy-makers and make it available on the media. However, governments especially <span style="color: rgb(34, 34, 34); font-family: arial, sans-serif; font-size: xx-large; white-space: normal;">tyranny&nbsp;</span>ones resist to change the law. In these situations, people should protest against it. Consider 50 years ago when death penalties were privilege all over the world. Although many newspaper articles included an article against it, the government were completely against it to change it because of many reasons such as religious. When people started demonstrations in the US and all over the world, policy-makers decided to be against their will and make some reforms. It should be stressed that this success would not be achieved without a protest of people in the world.

In conclusion, I believe that people should obey almost all the laws of a country but on some occasion, it is not rational to obey an unjust law.