The first question;

1. Should a nation require all of her students to take up the same national curriculum until they enter college? Agree or disagree

A nation, on a normal ground, should know what her needs are and work towards it. Well revised curriculum will actually project a nation towards her target goals. Therefore, I agree with the author that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national currriculum until they enter college.

To start with, a well planned national curriculum helps all the students to embrace the key subjects the country has considered important. There are many students that may not want take up key subjects like Mathematics for study. This is owing to the difficulty many encounter with this subject. Therefore, many would want to avoid such difficulty and continue with their choice of subjects devoid of Mathematics like English, Government, et cetera. This is inapposite as Mathematics is of mundane importance.

Also, national curriculum helps in building students passion towards indegenous language. Many students would want to avoid studying of the languages as they complain of difficulty in understanding the study of such language especially in writing. When a nation has made it a thing of importance, that is the only time students will take such language serious.

Moreover, this national curriculum helps the nation channel their resouces towards the target area of development by engendering more manpowers. The nation knows the courses they need more students to study. They can make such course a prerequisite. The more students get to know about such course, the more they like and take it up for future study.

In conclusion, a country should develop a good national curriculum with regards to her target goals. With this, more specific development related needs of the country will be addressed.