"Governments are justified in circumventing civil laws when doing so is vital to the protection of national security. "

Write an essay in which you take a position on the statement above. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true.

Why is it that governments are justified in circumventing certain laws in order to protect the national security? Laws have been created and developed as the modern world has become even more advanced. By obeying the laws, people are more hesitant to commit a certain crime. The crimes may be varying from personal lifes such as murder to terrorism, threats inside the government and outside the government. Those would also argue that avoiding certain civil laws can protect national security. However, because people will be begin to distrust the government’s efforts in protecting the people; they will believe they have lost a sense of voice in their society politically and economically which is the reason why civil laws should not be ignored.

One example of exemlifying the people’s distrust in the government can be described as the lack of obedience the government can create if they choose to walk towards a corrupted government. Consider Hillary Clinton’s presidential electon against Donald Trump. Both presidential candidates have experienced wide hatred from a variety of democratics and republicans. It is fair to say that the election was not easy due to both sides being corrupted in the sense that involved business, sexual relations, and bribery. However, I believe clinton’s reason for so much hatred was the fact that the federal bureau of investigation has found numerous files and evidence regarding her use of money. This involves her taking a large portion of it and using it for personal needs. Because of this reason, she was not greatly favored by the people which further balanced off Trump’s wild or some people might say excitable and unexpected speeches. By Clinton not following the laws of the government, she has exposed not only herself but the level of corruption the government can reach by disobeying certain laws created for and by the government.

Although some may agree the government should lawfully follow the civil laws, national security can be protected to a certain degree if the civil laws are not strictly followed. Edward Snowden is surely a great example to prove this case. He entereed the government with a strong passion and believe for the government in wanting to protect the people; however, he soon discovered certain security programs, such as Shelter was used rather as a weapon rather than a tool of protection for the people and their national protection. Moreover, he believed in his descisions and morals to expose the government of their wrongful doings. His one action has allowed American citizens to be more aware of where they currently exist in this modern world. He made them question, “Where are my rights created by the United State’s Constution” and “Should I continue to further trust the government?” Furthermore, this is a prime example of a positive outcome in disobeying the laws of the U.S

As the bulk of the evidence shows, the reason why the government should follow civil laws outweigh the reason for disobeying the government. The government carries many responsiblites in order to protect what the U.S. has been brought upon which is based primarily on free will and righteousness for each individual. The morals the governmet carry is even implemented in their daily routines; thus, they need to act like it and not hypocriticallyso the people can fully trust any actions of the government. Consequently, in order to prove the government can be trusted and righteous, the government should not ignore civil laws.