Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Problems faced by the governments today if not resolved quick, may cause issues soon to the civilians as well as the health of a country or a state. Ruling parties should focus on solving current challenges rather than the anticipated problems of the future.

From plenty of famous quotes, the present is called as a gift and the future needs to be planned based on the present. If governments always focus on the future, they will probably miss out on the current demands of the people resulting in chaos of many lives. For instance, education is a crucial sector of a country’s growth and flourishment that requires instant solution in case any government is facing problems with it. Not fixing this issue immediately will negatively affect the overall future capabilities of the state. It is from education that we research and develop into civilized humans capable of facing challenges such as treating deadly diseases, counteract against economic issues, etc.

Undoubtedly, the future cannot be planned unless the present problems are cent percent dealt with because these persistent issues will always pop up in every discussions and not allow the high table to concentrate on the future. The press will constantly bug the government until the public gets a satisfactory answer to their current problems. Admittedly, the state’s think tank should be ready for anticipated future problems, however they should not waste time solving them if the magnitude of present issues are larger in comparison. The future becomes clear if current issues are resolved quick.

Worrying too much about the future is not recommended by many doctors. Humans cannot work if they are always stressed out which in turn reduces their daily work output by a huge amount. No matter how bad the future might seem, the present can be fixed which tremendously can give a positive affect on the future. If any government facing economic problems starts investing in a novel education sector, years from now its economy may triumph due to the increased educated people in the land.

The future needs to planned carefully considering all the present conditions of the government to not cause chaos. Also, to clearly focus on future anticipated problems, the current challenges must be resurrected. Therefore, governments should focus on solving current challenges rather than the anticipated problems of the future.