Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The issue is about the amount of investment in the arts as in comparison to military. It will be noted that different countries have different state of security, and therefore, need to address this issue in a different way.

First, as an artist who happens to be from Israel, I feel that I gained experties in this issue from a myriad angles, which will allow me to examine the pros and the cons of the main statement that the claim represents. For Israel, it will not be possible to apprise the art budget to the military one without risking the country on many fronts. Naturaly as a state surrounded by enemies, who claim they want to erradicate Israel, the budget of Israel's security office is estimable and concludes to 50 billions sheckels annualy, and our art budget is significantly lower and is below 10 billions. comparing the latter with the first will induce debt and financial risk upon the state of Israel and its citizens. So, in the case of Israel it is not at all recommended that the art budget will be compared to the military budget.

Secondly, In some other region of the world military is a less of an issue. In those reigons it is probably much more plausible that art budget might be as big or even surpass the military budget. For example, I am a citizen of another country, Austria. In Austria the military budget is neglible, since they have de facto no army since world war two. Yet, Austria art budget is tremendous. Vienna , is one of the art centers of the world. It is where many great musicians and artist prolifirated an estimable career. We still listen to music of Mozart and his contemporaries. Since Austria has no enemies on its borders, Austria can invest more to maintain its rich cultural herritage.

Thirdly, there also the middle case, I also have family in Canada. Canda do have a border with Russia (A marine border), so it does need to protect itself from hostility acts. Canada also borders with USA which is the state with the strongest army according to international press. Nevertheless, Canada does not have the kind of immediate threats that Israel experiences on daily basis. So Canada budget could be much more balanced between art and military. So yet we see, different country, different issue. Canada parameters are indeed differs from Israel and Austria.

To conclude, every different country is located in a different reigon and has different security needs. Without getting into the nuance of the cultural proper art budgeting, it is already shown that different goverments should invest in the arts in proportion to their security status and it will be implausible to compare the arts budget to the militart budget regardless of considering the security state. All the examples which were base on my personal experience have been given to show the proper cirucmstances where a larger arts budget could be deployed and the conditions that would not allow for such deployment.