Governments should not fund any scientific research whose consequences are unclear.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The very first th

its wrong, but argument need further clarification. unclear consequences on what?

scientific research done with some clarity, clarity, discoveries and innovation are necessary

space missions, nuclear energy, need to back the researchers - hypothesi to discover something new

Blind followinf may backfire, resources used to support research and some that are not clear may end up wasting resou8rces maintain a uniformity such policy must be in place. Various org have spent money in developing products that may be harmful in future. Seed compaineds monsanto and syngenta gm crops

It sounds a perilous to think of funding a research whose consequences are unclear. But, on closer examination we would see that most researches are not bound to particular result.Therefore, we must understand what is the unclear consequences of a research. Are they always bad? If not, then should they not be supported by the government? These areas must be explored to understand the need and impact of any policy related to this matter.

Scientific researches are usually done by a methodological approach. Unlike in the past when falling of apple on Newton's head gave him the idea of gravity, the scientists now develop hypothesis, conduct evidence based research and then accept or reject the results. More than often the exact outcomes of these researches are accompanied by finding other results also. There are a plethora of examples from the past where discoveries were made accidentally. For example, take the case of Madame Curie, who is credited for discovering Radium. In more recent years the experiments by CERN to find elusive dark matter, the origin of universe are all which have unclear consequences, but these researches are supported nevertheless because of the possibility that they might find out something which could be beneficial.