Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

University, where thousands of students admitted each year in order to get education of their own desired through tenacious and arduous labor in order to pass entrance examination. Every student is not capable of bearing all his expenses including tuition fees due to poor family background. Thus, in order to support his education, government should offer a free university education who has been admitted in a university and cannot help him to afford the tuition fees.

Firstly, nowadays pursuing education is just like chewing stones due to large or expensive tuition fees of the university. Although, it is a right of every student to get education, some students are deprived of getting education due to unbearable fees of the university. Thus, government should launch programs like various free education scheme in order to support student by affording their tuition fees. For instance- The United States of America has a Fulbright scholarships program in order to support erudite students who are from economically backward families and cannot afford their education fees. Similarly, England has Chevening Scholarships programs for an intellectual student in order to support education fees.

Secondly, in developing countries, it is hardship for each family to support them economically and fulfillment of basic requirement. Generally, children are devoid of education scheme due to poor family’s status. Many students drop their education without completion in order to support their family’s economic status or due to poverty. Many NGO’s and INGO’s are launching education programs in order to support student who are actually deprived of education due to poverty. Thus, it is the duty or responsibility of each government to look at their student who are not capable of pursuing education due to poor family background by providing aids in terms of tuition fees, library fees and university other fees for merit students.

Thirdly, the fees of the university are increasing year by year. In order to pursue education, the student should be from a decent family background who can support university expensive fees status. Whereas, student from a poor family background cannot support their tuition fees. It is hard for each student to study their desire course due to unbearable tuition fees charged by their university. Thus, government should launch regulatory bodies to govern the university and check their fee policies.

Furthermore, it is hard for a private university to survive in the competitive market to deliver effective education. In private universities, government aids are heard barely. These universities run directly through the aids and fees from the students. If these universities provide scholarship for a deserving student, they may have deprived of funds and have to do compromise in bearing other facilities like Labs, research assistance and faculty members. Therefore, government should launch various scheme like providing funds and sanctioning tax off policies in order to support private universities so that they can deliver quality education to student with various education schemes to deserving economical students.

In conclusion, it is the responsibility of the government to provide free university education to those deserving student who cannot bear tuition fees by providing various aids and launching education schemes.