Governments should offer free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Education is the backbone of any nation's development. It plays a huge role in carving quality students which will run and feed the nation. A good education is very vital for the nation to thrive and flourish. Now, this education requires resources to keep alive. Universities are an important source for giving out education but they require money to be able to afford it. Money creates a dilemma for students who are lacking it and still dreams of a good education. The nation's government has an important role to see to it that this problem does not stymie a person's wish to achieve knowledge. In the following few passages, I'd try to explain what the government's stance should be on this subject.

Donating out free university education to every student who has been admitted in the university would lead to a dearth of the nation's fund in a few years. Rather than trying to solve a problem, this will lead to an even bigger conundrum which could have detrimental effects on the nation. It would not be wise to underwrite every student who has been able to get admitted to the university because then people might find ways to get admission into the university just to avail the free education. These can be ways which might not be ethical and would have a negative effect on the nation. Rather, deciding the receptor of this scholarship based on the merit of the student would lead to both more hard work in order to get the scholarship which would result in more meritorious students and also will keep the nation's bank afloat. So, to sum it up scholarship based on merit should be the way the government should give out free education so as to champion malpractices.

Now, the importance and implication of giving free education are prodigious. For a country like India, a country with a population of around 1.3 billion, this scheme can bring out wonders. Even though the population of the country is around 1/7th of the world's population, the growth, and quality of life do not provide justice to it. A majority of the population falls under the minimum required income for a stable life. This leads to the snatching of some possible bright-minded students to not achieve their potential because of the survival barrier. If with the help of government, this barrier can be cleared out then the nation's development will definitely see a spike in its development because of a greater force of better minds. People who are not blessed with money should not be kept restricted by it. Government's aide to such people can be used to make someone's life and also make the country a better place.

Education is an extremely powerful tool which in the hands of a deserving person can lead to many innovations and development. Hindering this development because of pecuniary issues will be a huge waste of talent and will be deleterious to the nation. Being able to provide a free education would bring out many developments in every field.

Thus, the government offering a free university education to the ones who deserve and cannot afford it would lead to a very positive effect on the nation's development. It would help the development of the society and will be able to provide a person with a better future.