"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Leadership is one of the most important quality that should be possessed by an individual who is working in the department which governs the society and the nation. It is a necessary quality which can lead to a huge development of the society. The way to inculcate this quality should be by developing a character that is able to make other members and people respect and listen. This type of reverence can be achieved by both cooperation and competition, each having its own merits and demerits which are going to be presented in the following paragraphs and also the reason behind why copperation would be better than competition in such a scenario.

Competition has its benefits by providing a sense of need to keep on persistently doing a task better than others. This helps pushing a person to his limits and provides a substantial output. It gives people motivation so as to not get defeated. Competition is a good stratagem in order to bring the best out of an individual. It helps in segregating incompetent people out of the contention and provides with the creamy layer within the census, which can prove beneficial to the development of society.All over the world, the concept of competition is used to determine the best among everyone, like in sports and exams. Competitions, which usually results with a winner, is helpful for discerning out people which are up to the task for benefitting the instituitions.

However, the losers of the competition can feel unsatisfied and will not necessarily look up to the winner with veneration. They might scorn them, and deride their opinions in order to satisfy their ego. This results in chaos and the instituition is left inchoate. Competition, having its benefits, might also result in acrimony among the people which can be deleterious for the instituion. If rather than instilling competition in these young plastic brains, a sense of cooperation is fed then it may result in better leaders. Cooperation can lead to people being more considerate towards each other. Any person who can make other people's voice being heard and is obliging can easily gain their trust and the helm of leadership.

Cooperation can result in harmony among the constituents and smoother running of the industry or the government. More nations are switching towards democracy rather than dictatorship because of the feeling of distributed leadership among the people of the government. A job of the leader is not to order its subordinates to do a task they seem correct, but, being able to carry out an order which everyone seems to be on par with and being able to cooperate is very essential for the scenario to take place.

So, competitions have their benefits in the process of inculcating leadership among the green people of the nation but cooperation would be more beneficial and helpful to produce results which are fruitful and helping. This is because of the inherent qualities of a leader being developed by being more cooperative with the members of the field.