A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The education provided to the students is one of the most important assets of any country. It is a major factor which contributes to the development of the nation. The students gain knowledge and learn about the basics of the working of the basic elements of the world via the content of the education provided in the teaching institutes. The issue at hand is, whether, a particular nation should make it compulsory for all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. There are a few obstacles which can hinder the aforementioned task to take place.

A nation is, generally, a huge piece of land with a number of schools. Nations are further divided into smaller states for better functioning. Each state has a further smaller distinction of areas so as it becomes easier to govern it. With so many factions forming within a nation it becomes a conundrum to make sure that each of them is following a single set of rules from the common rulebook. Each area has people and organizations who look over the educational services in its locality and the institutions are governed by their rules. To sync up so many individual entities becomes a daunting task because, although working under a common nation, have different factors to look into depending on their location. Also, one cannot prove another that curriculum of schools in a certain area is better than other so it becomes difficult to try to unionize the curriculum into a singular one.

Another problem faced by the nation is the availability of resources. The nation is not homogenous when it comes to the economy of the nation. It has different concentrations of populations in different areas and thus needs to distribute its budget accordingly. This contrast can budget can lead to a lack of resources in some areas when compared to other more developed areas. For example, in an institute which is located in a metropolitan city of a nation, it is normal to find schools which have a big computer, science labs and other services but such can't be the case in villages where the budget allocated is quite less than in major cities. They have to use that budget only into the necessities which can be afforded and that hinders the idea of keeping the same curriculum among all the schools.

The availability of teachers is also uneven in a nation because of the differential opportunities in the nation. Since urban areas provide better facilities, people tend to move into such area leaving less developed areas and villages deprived of good sets of educators which can provide with the variety of subjects in the curriculum which is being taught in urban areas.

These were some of the issues which stymie the noble idea of making the curriculum common for all the schools.