Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Education is one of the basic rights of every human being in this earth. Poverty should not impede a person from getting proper education. To have a better and secure life higher education plays an important role. So I agree with the statement that government should offer free university education for those who cannot afford university.

First and foremost, higher education helps a person to explore a particular field that suits him/her. After passing secondary school a person leave his/her teenage and enter into adulthood. So, going to university helps a person to know different type of people and see the world differently. Of course university is a must for a person to become prudent in a particular field, but is also helps a person flourish as a better person. When a person get admitted into a university it means he/she passed some criteria provided by the university. So, only because of lack of money it a student has to drop out, it will be a loss for the university as well.

Furthermore, there are a glut of students who have talent to do something in their life but they are lagging behind because they cannot afford university. Poverty cannot be the reason to be a barrier between talent and a person’s future. So if the government offers any scholarship or waiver that will help a person to continue university and get a proper education. Moreover, by having more talented people in a country it will also help the government as scholar people are the asset of a nation.

On the contrary, if the government offer WAIVER to every person who’s facing financial problem it can be a loss project sometimes. There can be students who are not so into study or there come to university only because of free waiver then it will be of not good for the person as well as the government. So to get any type of scholarship there has to be some criteria that a student has to pass and that will reflect how well deserved that candidate is.

Finally, free education offer can be beneficial for those who are deprived from one of the basic needs of life. From the very starting of the development of a nation, every leader has been working on the fact that education should be open for all. So, I agree with this statement.