Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education is something that helps a person to become disciplined in life and make them learn to respect others. The author’s assertion to provide free education to the students who cannot afford to pay the tuition fees can be a good initiative but it is not ideal for every situation. With the help of some examples, I would like to prove my point on this issue.

It is although a good initiative to sponsor the fees for the people in need. But there is need for some additional checks that should be considered for providing the aid. As government will be spending a myriad sum of money it cannot be wasted for the students who are not willing to study and are forced by their parents or peers to study. To check the people for aid, there earlier achievements can be looked in the field they are planning to study further. Also, the aid for the following years should be provided to the students based on their performances in the different examinations being conducted by the university.

The university should also do a strong background check of every student who is planning to take the benefit by the government. A robust check is must to make sure that no one is concealing truth and are trying to take the benefits that is meant for others. The university should prepare a list of necessary documents that is needed to be shown by every candidate applying for receiving the benefit. The university should go through the list to check for the validity of documents submitted by the candidates.

In the conclusion, I would just like to add that an initiative like this by the government is very helpful for the people who’s parents are doing painstaking hard-work to make their children’s successful in life and to become self-dependent. In the mean-time it is necessary to make sure that the eligible candidates gets the benefit and advantage of these type of schemes.