People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author asserts that the people’s behaviour is largely determined by forces not of their own making on this remark I would like to put forward some examples which will show that people show the behaviour stated above in some cases but its not the necessary reaction all times.

One reaction can be taking a certain decision on an issue of public interest, For example if a person is to make a decision for donation to an event of communal harmony that is collecting funds for helping disable people to fight their maladies. So, in this case if in a group of 5 people, if 4 person decides to donate a certain amount of money for the cause then it would be ideal for the candidate left to donate the same amount and get influenced by the other group members. In this scenario, its not a very crucial decision that’s changing the person’s lifestyle.

If we consider another case in which a person is to take a decision regarding his future, where he has two choices either to go for higher studies or he can do a job in a company. If in this case, the person needs to enumerate into a list of checkpoints that are necessary to make a decision that’s not temperamental. If the person’s friend who is prosperous enough to take admission to a university requiring exorbitant fees is an ideal decision for it because he can afford it but its not a perfect decision for the person who cannot afford the high fees. So, in this the person has to take a reclusive decision rather than going with the force and indulging into a troublesome situation.

These are some of the examples that I think is able to justify my point that on some cases its ideal to go with the force and in other cases it’s not.