Governments should place few, if any , restrictions on scientific research and development.

Scientific research and development even though beneficial to human beings one cannot deny the destructive ability it possess. So placing few restrictions on scientific developments is agreeable.

Firstly, one cannot question the fact Scientific developments have transformed our lives but at the same time there are many scientific developments which had caused destruction in large scale. For example the infamous Hiroshima and Nagasaki incident during second world war was as a result of scientific development of Nuclear bombs.These kind of research and developments needs restrictions.

Furthermore, medical industry has seen a vast scientific research growth leading in curing severe diseases but the same medical research can be used in creating viruses which can be used in destroying human existence. The popular embryonic stem cell research had triggered a controversy whether human embryos can be destroyed for curing the diseases. and it remains till date as an ethical controversy and several governments has but restriction on its research.

Regulations are required to be in place in controlling these kind of research and developments only then people will be able to live peacefully.

In conclusion, few restrictions need to be placed on scientific researches and also scientists should follow ethical principles and work towards research which will be beneficial to living organisms and also to our environment.