The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Machines have taken over certain percentage of the work force today. You can see machines in different sectors today like medical sector, agricultural sector, industrial sector and so on. Machines are built to help human in different daily activities, the human mind will always be superior to machine.

Admittedly, there are machines that make decisions by themselves (Autonomous Machines). These machines go ahead and make certain decisions that is believed to be the best and most appropriate. For instance, a self-driven car, this car makes use of the sensors around it to make decisions while driving to avoid hitting something or being hit and arriving at certain destination. This machine (self- driven car) was built to make life easier for human. However, we shouldn’t forget that this “autonomous” machines make decisions based on pre-registered information by the human mind.

However, as much as these machines are built to serve human, they cannot in any way be superior to the human mind. Machines cannot produce themselves, only the human can manufacture machine. For instance, a self-driven car cannot produce another self-driven car. This makes the human mind superior to the machine.

Moreover, the human mind is more understanding, has emotion, and can be sentimental, these are characteristics that makes the human mind rational and make the best decision. Machines do not fully understand what is going on around them. For instance, an autonomous car doesn’t know the reason why it’s avoiding a collision, but the human mind does. This makes the human mind superior.

In conclusion, the human mind will always be superior to the machines because of the ability of the human mind to reproduce also the human mind has better understand of the environment.