As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The issue whether a more knowledge makes things complex or more comprehensible is a contentious one, while both sides has it strengths and weaknesses I believe that gaining more knowledge makes things easier, saves from trouble and can also bring you out of darkness of have being living in, ignorance. I disagree with the issue.

Firstly, gaining more knowledge makes things comprehensible and easier. For instance, a college student that needs to make an A in programming course needs to gain more knowledge to archive the desired grades. In this case gaining more knowledge does not make things complex.

Secondly, gaining knowledge about a new environment saves you one from trouble. For instance, ignorance is not an excuse to commit an offence, being aware or knowledgeable about laws of a new place is important, it does not make things complicated in anyway. Taking New York and New Jersey for example, in some areas in New Jersey, a car can take a turn on Red light, whereas doing such act in New York will get you a ticket.

Admittedly, one may argue that there are situations more knowledge makes things more complex and mysterious, however, if close attention is payed to those situations, it will be observed that things are not made complex, but make one want to do more findings. The scientist that discovered the electric bulb tried couple of times before finally getting the bulb to stay on, each time he previously tried it, he failed and went back to do more findings, to acquire more knowledge to make the bulb stay on.

In conclusion, more knowledge makes one achieve one’s aim, save from trouble. Gaining more knowledge does not make things complex and mysterious.