IF TWO APPLICANTS FOR A JOB ARE OTHERWISE EQUALLY QUALIFIED, the job should go to the applicant with more experience

In a constant hustle of getting a job, making a resume stand out from all the other candidates, can give you that extra bit of confidence it can edge you over the other candidate and can land you a job or rather a dream job that you have always been thinking about. Some companies look for fresh talent and fresh ideas which comes with fresh candidates. While some of the companies just look at your experience.

I personally disagree in this regard as iam a fresher, it is difficult to find a dream job and to perform well to give your level best at the interview and in the end moment all the credit goes to the one with more experience, doesn’t seem fair does it? Unless given a chance to the fresher or the fewer experienced candidate how will he or her to able to let out his or her new idea, company need fresh and bold ideas to make them reach new levels of success.

Suppose in an interview there are multiple candidates for a particular job position with the same qualification as per the eligibility criteria even if the qualification is the same for a 35 year old person and a fresher who is 22 years old there is a decade of difference in what they have learned there is a huge margin of difference, the 22 year old candidate will be far more advanced in his or her speaking ability, communication skills, problem solving ability, agility, and arsenal of important or useful ideas that can change future, it can change millions of lives that are suffering each day. Giving a chance to that candidate is vital. We all know that in this advanced tech world all of us need to be updated with the new software of life a fresh candidate is that new software that every company should invest in and you may never know that person may be best in the world at the particular job. If we never give a chance to a fresh candidate we might never know the potential that candidate holds.

On contrary we also cannot neglect the fact that experience is vital asset of life. They are the ones who make us capable. With them passing on the experience over to the fresh talent can bring laurels to the company and its people. Sometimes experience is what that makes us stand out cause that is how a person actually learns. So why not give a fresher the treasure of experience and learning.

I strongly believe that other concepts should also be considered and not only academics the valuable skills required can also be in plenty amount in a new candidate. Not just blindly land the job in favor of the experienced one but to carefully analyze what a new candidate has to offer.

Thus I don’t believe that IF TWO APPLICANTS FOR A JOB ARE OTHERWISE EQUALLY QUALIFIED, the job should go to the applicant with more experience because that would be unfair and would be wrong decision to make considering the various assets in which the fresher will be a valuable contribution to the firm.