If two applicants for a job are otherwise equally qualified, the job should go to the applicant with more

experience.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and

explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should

consider the specific circumstances in which adopting the position would or would not be advantageous

and explain how these examples shape your position.

“Experience” this word nowadays had created quite a stir. Every industry, trade, institutions and even non-commercial units have created demands for experienced personnels in different fields of work. So the nation’s developmental structure wants experienced working population repudiating the inexperienced young lads. Is it really feasible to directly fetch for experienced middle aged professionals if we hinder the progress of innocuous pupils who strives hard to get into the professional ladders?

Even though experience helps to create base for perception on ambiguities faced in due course of work, but the enthusiasm inbuild in the tyros are needed for the upliftment of every industry or job and also for the development of entire economy as a whole.

Experience encompasses time which means that a course of work done for a prolonged period thus enabling a person to gain acute knowledge in that specific field but then what about the students who toil day and night for a better result and a better job?

Don’t they deserve a prospective job with such immense knowledge gained? Is all their knowledge and insight in vain just due to lack of experience? The young generations are becoming quite portent to contribute to the field of development and if they meet the knowledge requirement then should they not be laid back only due to lack of experience. The new ideas, patterns and creations which they can bring with them should always be counted for an industry to develop. To be more specific, the tech industries like the FAANG (as we say informally for Facebook, Apple, Amazon, Netflix and Google) have developed a wide diversity by engaging all kinds of new graduates, interns and even experienced professionals for their working population. The fresh graduates imbibe their energy and new skills into work and the experienced professionals lands in only when some precedented situations requires their attractions.

Even the health industries amidst the pandemic Covid 19 prevailing all over, many new scientists and medical practitioners have contributed to the affected patients and to deliver the vaccines within such short time. There was no distinction made when such sort of emergency cropped up to hire the novice.

It is an indisputable fact that experience always helps to deliver optimum result in any specific work but this experience find its base when the novice are given chance to gain that insight by pragmatically engaging in the specific field of their choice.