Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Our world is full of diversity. It has got a varied number of animals, birds, species and humans are one of them. The way nature is created maintains balance and equilibrium to make this world a better place to live for all animals and creatures. So will this balance be maintained if this world turns out to be a place fulfilling only the needs of humans? This topic has raised quite a stir all over the world. Nowadays the ideology of "conservation of animals" started with the humans realizing how animals is also an important part of this world and how we are dependent on them to live a sustainable life. So in all situations I would disagree with the statement that farmland, housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Various reasons can be cited in support of this statement which i will discuss further in this essay.

First, we humans being considered the most intelligent species on earth has taken this power as granted. We think that we can have control on anything possible. So in order to fulfill one's self need we keep on constructing industry, housing, farmland without even bothering how badly it might impact other animals living on this earth. Our dependency on animals are the main reason we can never ignore their reduction in numbers. For instance, take the example of cow, nowadays people have increased consumption of cow to such a great extent that artificial hormones are given to young cows so that they can attain maturity within a short time and can provide milk and large enough to be used as a meat.But we simple forget how such huge number of cows injected with artificial hormones eject methane gas and that accounts almost half percent of global pollution. So by destroying natural number of cows, we are somehow shortening the lifespan of humans indirdectly without even realizing its long term negative impact.

Second, the animals that surround us somehow contributes to our environment. Be it a tiger, deer, elephant, beer, monkeys and even birds. Their far-reaching contributions often gets ignored compare to the readily earned profits out of human usage like industries, houses and agriculture. This can be explained more clearly if we take the example of mobile phones. Nowadays mobile phone holds a crucial place in every home and this great demands of it have given rise to large number of staellites, wi-fi services and other networks which generates Hi-frequency disturbing the nerve impulses of birds, thus reducing great proportions of birds all over the world. Do we really hear birds chirping early in the morning as we get to hear almost 10 years back? The answer is no, we hardly get to hear birds sounds nowadays. So a space of technology has almost lead to a decline of a species. But how does this affects us, have we ever thought? Birds used to pollinated which has given rise to a number of vegetation in various different places. Birds ven preyed on insects which prevented insects from eating most of the harvestation. But now this ecological balance is disturbed through its decline.

Thus it is the responsibility of everyone to maintain this world as nature has provided us with. If we disturb its pattern to fetch our own self interest, this will add more to our deterioration.So humans should always makes room for advancement by construction of industries, farmland, housing but not at the cost of harming the animals by taking away their land. they are part of the nature and they have all right to be in it.