School should cut funding for extracurricular activities such as sports and the arts when school buildings are in need of repair.

Extracurricular activities and arts are equally important as much as repairing a needed school building. We can think this as both ways that providing funds for extracurricular activities can get school returns investing in arts can get the school returns as well the prizes the fame the support by the state government, backup and funding from huge institution can uplift the school in an economic way. On Contrary taking this risk can be costly as success is not definite. But unless the school tries it will still lack the funding required to keep the building updated in the coming years. Thus, it will not be a vice idea to cut down on extracurricular activities and arts funding.

I would bend a little into the favor of not cutting down the extracurricular activities and arts, due to increasing competition the school has to keep up with a lot apart form academics. There are so many sports that are increasing in fame, and it’s the extracurricular activities that separate the school from other ordinary schools cause every parent wants to see their kid excel in every field possible not just academics. The more a school excels in extracurricular activities it can get an international recognition and the government investing in such schools so that the school produces more talent that is important for world recognition. It similarly goes for the various other arts which can rise the level of the school and more the recognition the school has better funding and the better infrastructure. The funding to keep it updated for years which is much more important than just giving a repair to the building and again falling short of funding. We need to think for the future as well and funding in extracurricular activities and arts are very important cause it brings that extra required funding for the very growth of the school.

We may never know what a school can be extremely famous for in the near future maybe for its studies or academics or maybe for its rich culture maybe for its sports maybe for its friendly culture or maybe for its various arts maybe for its research etc. Entering fame can bring funding to the school that it had always been waiting for.

On the other hand we also cannot neglect the fact that the building is in need of repair and it will be risky for all the students who are learning there and it can be a real issue cause it involves a persons life. But as the author has not specified the criticality of the repair it may be toilet repair it may be window repair it may be some other casual repairs we may never know. But without knowing the criticality we cannot just cut funding on extracurricular activities and arts that can help the school with return funding from various sources.

If we get good returns on our investment who would cut down on it and disturb the whole future of the school as the criticality of the repair is not specified it may be something called as small repairs and to cut down on such a valuable investment is a loss for the institution.

Thus I believe that School should not cut funding for extracurricular activities such as sports and arts when school buildings are in need of repair.