If two applicants for a job are otherwise equally qualified, the job should go to the applicant with
more experience.
Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the
statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your
position, you should consider the specific circumstances in which adopting the position would or
would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.
Knowledge comes with learning and learning can be only done when there is a mindset to explore
more. One always tries to gain more and more knowledge when one wants to grow in his life.
Creativity,Will and Determination are the key factors responsible to give anyone success. A person is
capable of doing great things in various aspects of life if one has the will power.
Knowledge and qualification can come together and sometimes cannot. The issue
mentioned that if two applicants are equally qualified,the job should go to the candidate with more
experience. Two applicants can be equally qualified when they have similar kind of
knowledge,similar approach in problem solving or quite similar attitude to lead a team. People do
say sometimes experience is important in life. If the job should go to the applicant with more work
experience then it is possible that this person has quite good managerial skills, he knows how to lead
a team. He might provide a good solution to a problem,but it can be a creative or new approach or
an obsolete approach because he might not be quite updated with new technology because he
wants the stability in career.
However, if the job is given to the applicant with less work experience. This person can be a
good resource for a company, with equal knowledge as compared to the other person, he can
provide more creative and new solutions to some problems. If we take an example of CEO of
Facebook, CEO of Flipkart, they are young persons with creative mindset who are leading world's
giant web and application platforms. Usually, these kind of persons are eager to learn and are more
adaptive to challenging environment because they want to learn more, they are quite up-to-date
with the current technological changes in the world. They might not possess that good
managerial skills but they have the potential to lead the team or a company.
In my opinion, it is important to consider who can fit into what role. It totally depends on the
knowledge of the person. It does not depend on the work experience to consider a person suitable
for a job. Everyone can have work experience but not everyone can have a mindset to do a great
work.