The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

A popular apothem on time is, 'Time waits for no one'. While some people think that they have to move very fast to achieve anything meaningful in life, some others believe that slow and steady win the race because performing a task requires processes that need some level of patience. I mostly agree with the statement that the ever-increasing fast life of contemporary times causes more damage. I will give further details in the subsequent three paragraphs.

There are so many activities that must be accomplished in our daily routine to enable us to meet the target for that day and the available hours seem not to be enough. Take for instance parents that will have to wake up early to take their kids to school after which they start the commute to their place of work. In addition, they will have to try and beat the traffic congestion experienced during rush hours. To make the most of this situation, there are many other options they will need to consider in other to be fast which include using the school bus to take the kid to school, waking up many hours before traffic congestion starts to get to work, and others. These actions seem to cause less harm and contradict the statement made as they can make ends meet by been faster.

However, sustainable success in many of life’s endeavors entails taking time to allow for feedback and improvement both in cost and other areas. For example, in medicine when a new drug is formulated, a reasonable period is needed to first test the effect of the drug on some lower living organism before it is administered to humans. The testing time is long and sometimes reduced in today’s fast world, and the effect has caused much damage to the human race, there are cases where a patient was healed of the primary ailment only to be diagnosed with another disease as a result of the medicine that was used. The medical world needs to slow down and get drugs well tested before prescribing them to patients to reduce or eliminate their negative effects.

Furthermore, scientific breakthroughs and development are becoming rapid in recent times, when a discovery is made, most people are yet to comprehend the invention before scientists come up with another one. The adverse effects are enormous and range from economic to phycological issues. An example is the migration of mobile telecommunication from 1st generation to the 4th generation, it involves end users having to upgrade their devices even though their source of income is still the same an extra burden is placed on them so they can meet up with expectations. Also, old devices are rendered obsolete, and the disposal of these items has some inherent harm that people are unaware of. Therefore, even though people are excited about these rapid inventions, the negative effect they poses are much more.

In sum, most discoveries and successes come with their innate danger that is not easily noticed or observed. Consequently, adequate measures need to be in place to allow for testing and proper reflection which takes time to curb excessive pace and reduce the harm they cause.