"It is often necessary, even desirable, for political leaders to withhold information from the

public."

It is rightly said in today's world, Information is a treasure and one who acquires it leaps ahead the crowd by miles in metaphorical sense. Right to information must be a fundamental right to all the citizens of a country or denizens of a community. Withholding of information is a debateable and subjective issue and dissemination of information cannot be objective, as contrasting as black and white. The Political leaders who are responsible for the upliftment of the people of their community should be reasonable enough to disseminate the information to the public.

The political leaders who are elected by the general public must acknowledge their social obligations towards the people of the community to serve them and communicate with them. A perfect leader is one who communicates with his team and works alongside with them, maintaining a responsible position of judging the merit of the team's opinion compared to their own. The leader should not withhold facts and informations from his team or group that he wants to lead, as know one would have the confidence to proceed ahead without a proper presage. Taking the above example we can justify that it is the responsibility and moral obligation of a politician to divulge neccessary information to the general public he represents.

It serves as a progress report to the public, coming from the Politician themselves. This would in the long run benefit them, as the general public might be content that they have a clear simulacrum of the situation the politician is in and that transparency is being maintained. This bolsters the trust for the politician among the people and the syngergy of the politican-people dynamic is maintained peacefully.

Withholding information from the people and appropriating the same would be a major set back to the democratic nature of any government. This would inturn result in underpinning authoratarian regimes and give them an advantage to hide their misdeed from the public. It's disrespect towards public sentiment at its best and that what will be cultivated with vigor if this is enabled. We can take the example of a southeast Asian country called India where the politicians and the government has refused to delineate the current umemployability rate of the country to its people. At a time when expert believe the unemployment rate to be at a 45 year high across the nation, the politicians pursing their lips on this issue, is concerning to the the people. This is disservice towards the people who had elected the government and it's consitituent politicians at the first place.

Though, some people may argue that information cannot always be disseminated to the people. It is agreeable that informations regarding that are sensitive and realate to national interests, that can lead to breach in safety and security of the people, must be withheld at all costs till the issue is dealt with. This might include intelligence regarding terrorist activities or violent dissident factions within the borders and similar threats pertaining to national safety.

Relying on the above reasoning and justification it can be asserted that the withholding information by politicians from their people should never be appropriated in most cases, with few exceptions in matters of national security and similar issues.