"Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in

order to thrive, because it is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved

and generated."

With the rapid modernization of the world and advent of technology one must endure to preserve the cultural traditions and underpin their steady generation and maintanance. Otherwise, it will be pages in history of human kind lost in the abyss, obscured forever. Cultural traditions depict the historical significance of a regions and places human beings have inhabited since their advent on this planet. It is not entirely agreeable, that the major cities be provided financial support to maintain the cultural traditions of a nation. There are deep founded reasons that can be cited and we can explore.

Cultural Traditions and customs of a nation have been observed to thrive in relatively smaller areas of human settlement, in general. A significant reasoning that justifies the above observation is that the smaller communities foster better social development and help in the generation of culture and related traditions that are unique to the community. One of the best examples one can provide is of the country of India. The vast terrain housing more than a billion people has a exhillarating farrago of traditions that vary according to the regions and wellknown historical events that had an influence on them. A person travelling from the extremeties of this vast peninsular land mass will be stupefied to find the variation and motley of traditional customs and beliefs within miles of separation from each other. On the other hand, the major cities in India namely New Delhi, and Mumbai have rather significantly lesser traditional influences ingrained in them.

Pertaining to the previous example we can also establish that global cities are largely influenced by foreign cultures. Major cities are hubs where the local surrounding traditions from the smaller towns and settlements descry a nexus. The major cities can be compared to the sea where the contents of the river conflate. The global foreign influence along with the national traditions and customs result into a hodgepodge that do not really do justice to the a nation's own cultural traditions.

One might argue that the major cities might need financial support to evince the local cultures and traditions to the rest of the world due to its ubiquitious influence. It may help the remaning world to be abreast of a nation's culture and heritage. Though it is true the Government should ensure that the local and smaller towns and cities that foster and preserve them at the first place, must receive appropriate financial support. It is after that, the preserved and thriving cultural heritage of the nation can be limned to the World.

In sum, the goverment must do triage to provide adequate financial support to smaller towns and cities where the majority of the nation's cultural heritage is preserved. It must then be the priority to appropriately fund the major cities to bolster the smaller cities in their effort to preserve the culture by upholding the same to world beyond the nation's boundaries, using its wider and possibly global outreach.