The study of history has value only to the extent that it is relevant to our daily lives.

One of the challenges history as a subject endures is an constant question from the general public that what is the relevance of History and is history only germane till it is helpful to our daily lives. I strongly disagree that the stidy of historu has its value manacled to the relevance of it in our daily lives. The following paragraphs state the reason of why I disavow such a notion.

We often and and almost on a daily basis fail to comprehend the contribution of history in our daily life. Without the study of history we as a civilization would come to stagnation and fail to evolve. It has been seen in several studies that academics researchers and innovators refer to the past works and refer to the works of academics who study history to concoct something new or to enhance the technological aspects of something by manifolds. Without the study of history the contemporary researchers and academics and similar professionals would fail to understand and edify themselves with the work that has been in the past and holds a significant value to innovate or create something that no one ever imagined would require or be apropos.

Secondly, drawing from the previous conculsion we as humans often fail to understand what our requirements are and what innovation can be relevant in our daily lives. The best example one can give is that of the invention of wheels. Before wheels were extant humans never fathomed the potential and importance it could have and how it would revolutionize the transportation system. The invention of wheel was based on the fact that few people observed their ancestors. They found that wheat bushels when rolled up as cylinders were easier for their ancestors to bring back to the houses. This inspired people to develop similar circular objects which finally resulted in a wheel. Thus we often are unable to presage the relevance of something that had happened in antedeluvian times and how it has influenced our current existence.

Lastly, without the study of history it would be harder to understand and study human beings. Without the study of history we would never know how our precursors lived back in the day and how their activities has influenced our current existence. The study of history is important to be prescient about the future of the planet we live in and how our actions can affect the planet. For example scientists all over the world have studied the weather and climate conditions of earth for the past centuries and also speculate regarding the weather the earth might have had millions of years ago, They then use this information from the study of past weather, climate conditions and magnitude of human activity to predict the effects our comtemporary activities can have on the nature. The scientists have come as far as to declare that we have 7 years till the change in climate due to the current human activities will be irreversible. Thus the study of history has a pervasive significance in our mortal lives that we the common public is never able to comprehend.

In sum, it can be said that the study of history has a value of such gigantic proportions that it is relevant to each and every aspect of every individual living on this earth without them having a hint of it. Thus in my opinion the study of history has an eternal value to it.