Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In

developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the

statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations

shape your position.

Most people need some sort of motivation to fulfill their tasks. Sometimes it is a reward, some other times it is an obligation which required by a person in a superior status. Either delightful or disgusting, people ought to be responsible and keep their promises to do the job. Leaders should not be an exception to this rule, they also need motives such as profitable contracts or important demands to show a strong performance, but these motives influence distinctively the process of becoming a leader.

Some people think that the true ingredient needed to make a leader is not achievable and it must be placed deeply in the character and persona of an individual. This innate ability or skill will distinguish outstanding leaders from other ordinary executive staff. According to this point of view, leaders do not wait for demands or crisis to manage them which is contrary to the general belief, however, they begin showing leadership charactersitc since childhood. These leaders with high self-confidence take risks and experience new projects without hesitation and this adventure seeking behavior result in strong leaders who love hosting demands in their companies.

On the other hand, some other think that although innate abilities or skills are beneficial, they are not enough to create a perfect leader, for the situations in which aptitude or talent cannot help to for example save a company form bankruptcy or find a solution to deal with ill-tempered customers. In fact, their belief is based on an evaluative attitude which focuses on the outcome and consequences of a leader to measure her efficiency so the demands are defiantly are essential to not only create but develop a leader.

In conclusion, In my opinion, there is a controversy about the role of demands in creating leaders which led to contradictory views. One group believe that only innate skills and abilities are important to make leaders while the other group put more emphasis on the outcomes and consequences of the decisions leaders make when encountering with problems.