The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

With the advent of technologies in the last two centuries, human life and society has taken a drastic change in the matter of luxuries and conveniences. Just like each coin has two faces, these facilities also have their own merits and demerits. The prompt claims that these facilities does not let people to become a strong and independent individuals. Well, I mostly agree with the above argument for two main reasons, which I will elucidate below. However, I do concede that one cannot overlook the benefits of these luxuries and conveniences.

To begin, the technology has become such a commonplace thing that human life have become strongy dependent on it. All generations of people from children in school to adults in offices are in some manner hooked to the machine all day long. Social media has become a intricate part of life. In the last few years ever since the pandemic started, entire population has been heavily dependent of mobile phones, computers and television. This has created a lots of negative effects on people such as sleep deprivation, anxiety, etc. As much as the phones have connected people over the world in these tough times, it has also reduced the connection with ones family. Thus, it is fair to conclude that althought these convienences of technology has brought the world closer, it also have negative effects on the peoples lives.

Secondly, people are gettting negatively influenced and affected by the luxuries of technologies. Studies shows the that there is an increase in the number of people battling with heart diseases, obesity, diabities, etc. All of the above diseases are result of the comtemporary lifestyle which has made people lazy and rely of technology. Teenagers who should be invested in studies and sports are wasting their precious time of ludicrist things like social media. Ample of studies highlight the ill affects social media have on peoples life. Thus, one can say that luxuries of the contemporary life is preventing people from developing into truly strong and independeny individuals.

Lastly, however, one cannot overlook the merits these technologies has provided. It depends on the individual's will to take advantage of this beneficial side of the technology. The entire knowlegde of the human summed is available on palm of the hands. The distances between the places have "reduce" with the availability of afordable and convient transportations. Hence, we can say that these luxuries and conveniences have a beneficial side as well.

In conclusion, we can say that although the luxuries and convienences have a deletorius affect on many individuals, it high depends on the individual to turn this affect around to ones benefit.