The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Almost everyone in this world want luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life. Too much Luxurious life can hinder people from developing into strong indiviuals. In history, we have so many examples, people who lived in poverty and saw hardships of life, became better person, and made great contribution in science, politics etc.

Luxurious life can adversely effect students, as they have everything to lead a comfortable life, they might think, they don't need to do hardwork. Children of rich parents, who never get out of their comfort zone, never get chance to experience, how people without all those luxuries are living, and in case they need to live in poverty, they can't cop up with it, and there is a huge possibilty that they might go wrong direction to earn money or they might be just blaming luck and loosing all the chances which life is giving then to live a better life due to lack of hardwork.

Abraham Lincolon was a born and brought up in a poor family, but with hard work and passion, he became president of united states. Same if we look at history, we find many examples, people such as Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam, Brack Obama, who doens't get comfortable life, but due to their hardwork they make valueable contribution towards the welfare of soceity.

There is a other side of the issue also, people who are living a luxrious life might develop a strong personality, and work towards the betterment of society. Rich people have all the means, they can use those to develop their personality, and grow up as a strong indepedent personal. For example, Facebook CEO Mark Zackenbarg, he was having everything to lead a comfortable life, but he worked so hard on facebook, which is now one of the popular social meida site.

Thus, in conclusion, a luxrious life can lead to a dull life, and restrict people in their comfort zones, but if people conpromise their confort despite of all the luxries can become strong human beings.