The main purpose of any company or business organisation is to increase profit. A profit can only be increased by improving productivity and efficiency of various departments within an organisation. Thus, most of companies often hire outside consultants at high rate to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. Though these outside adviser are quite good at identifying obstacles that reduce the efficiency of a company, I suggest that companies should spend more time listening to their own employees to increase the productivity of a companies.

First of all, these hired outside consultants are unfamiliar with the typical procedure unique to any specific business enterprise. So, in order to get best suggestion about how to run a company in a most cost efficient way, a company has to reveal its specific procedure to the consultants. And consultants may reveal that specific strategy to his/her other clients which is not acceptable for any business enterprise. Thus, most companies insignificant details about its working procedure and hide important details of any specific department. And if consultant do not have sufficient information then their advice would not be fruitful.

Second problem with hiring outside consultants is their charges for providing advice. If companies pay high charges to the consultants then they expect better advice to run a company. As we discussed that in absence of all the details, the advice of outside consultant may be proved futile. Thus, at the end companies will not get that much benefit from outside consultants and waste their time and money on hired consultants.

Finally, who better understand and know internal structure and working procedure of a companies than their own employees? Another benefit of taking advice from its employees is that it is a free of charge and as a consequence of taking suggestion from its employee bonding between employer and employees become strong. Because, there is good understanding between employer and employees of a company, its definitely increase the efficiency and thus, raise the profit of a company. Thus, if business organisations spend more time listening to their own employees then they can eliminate obstacles in working method within any department.

In conclusion, though hire outside consultants are good at in their profession of advising, companies should take advice from its own employees on how to increase the productivity and what are some problems that reduce the efficiency of a business organisation. Thus, companies will be able to increase profit in most cost efficient way and also employer-empoyees bond will become strong.