Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

Stating that it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another, the view claims that many important discoveries or creations are accidental. In some sense, considering human history, it is deniable that many historical discoveries, researches or other kinds of achievement unintentionally occur. In my opinion, however, all great feats didn’t come from haphazard cases. Moreover, we can see many cases that carefully designed plans to solve questions make great things better.

Of course, few would disagree that unconscious questioning to problems is effective to seek the answers of them. Especially when the problem is too hard and gigantic to resolve it, continuous endeavor accidentally leads to resolution. For example, Columbus wanted to find seaway to India. However. he acted and did his best following his belief that he could find it. On his sailing, he landed on a continental that he called it ‘India’ at that time. In fact, he discovered totally new land called America nowadays. This implies that effort for one question by chance can lead to a great feat which is an answer to another question

Nonetheless, can we say that coincidence is central to important discoveries? No, in terms of scientific research, carefully and an intentionally designed plan is helpful to make great theories. For example, when Darwin made his theory about evolution, he collected all kind of specimens which were related to his thought and revised and revised endlessly to make a perfect theory. The point is that, in some cases, especially science, coincidence cannot be helpful

Moreover, regarding the creation, we can say literature and clothes come from creators’ thought in mind. The most clothes have designers’ intentions or emotions which they want to express through their work and almost literature have structure and narratives to convey lessons which authors want to give readers. That most kinds of these artists work come from designed plan indicates that well-intended thought would key to make masterpieces.

To summarize, the speaker has overlooked the importance of an aimed plan for making a step toward the progress of the certain field. Although fortune has played a key role in many important discoveries, at least up until now, purposed intent is necessarily the key to human creation