"Many other companies have recently stated that having their employees take the Easy Read Speed-Reading Course has greatly improved productivity. One graduate of the course was able to read a five-hundred-page report in only two hours; another graduate rose from an assistant manager to vice president of the company in under a year. Obviously, the faster you can read, the more information you can absorb in a single workday. Moreover, Easy Read costs only $500 per employee - a small price to pay when you consider the benefits to Acme. Included in this fee is a three-week seminar in Spruce City and a lifelong subscription to the Easy Read newsletter. Clearly, Acme would benefit greatly by requiring all of our employees to take the Easy Read course."

First of all, the argument readily assumes that Acme- speed reading course, enhances the profit of the organization based on claims of the several companies. This is merely an argument without much solid background. For example, several companies might be 5 out of 10 or 66 out of 100. Hence, without any strong statistical data company could not correct postule the productivity of the firm. Furthermore, argument mention that one graduate read swiftly about 500 page reports per 2 hours; but, it might be possible that individual already avid reader and due to that interest he developed that fantastic speed.

Second, the argument claims that one individual got a higher position from assistant manager to vice president in one year because of this course. This is again weak and unsupported claim as the argument does not demonstrate any critical factors. Likewise, what is background of that graduate?, how many years of the experience in that field? It might be possible he became president because of his unique skillset or he had already long experience that's why he hot top position in company.

Therefore, we cannot direct assumes that there is correlation between organization sucess and fast reading english course.

Thirdly, arguments claims that, $500 per employee is nominal fees as compare to its benefits. Here, author presumes that every employee works in same organization in upcoming year; but, this case would not be possible. Someone left the job at midway then it's training cost would not be justify and company lose the money. Moving further, author believes that more rapidly you read more information you get. However, it is not possible in every case. Sometime, is it very difficult to read complex data and it might be take a time. Hence, it is weak argument. However, careful scrutiny of the all evidence reveals little credible support for author's arguments with respect to several critical factors and raises several skeptical questions. If author provide broad support for their claims then it more plausible.

To conclude, The author argument unpersuasive stands. To bolster it, author must provide concrete evidence. It could be considerably strengthened if author mention all relevant facts. But, without answers of mention questions, author's arguments has no legs to stands.