"A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer."

This topic raises a controversial issue whether nation should require all of it students to study same national curriculum untill they enter college or provide different course as per state wise and school wise. Indisputably, A nation should require all of its students to study same national curriculum because students are learn all central level subjects and easy to compare result with different students from different state. Nevertheless, there are many problem if nation apply national curriculum like some students are face language problem and its management is tough. Generally, I agree that the nation should require national curriculum courses until students are enter in college.

First of all, I would like to point out that the example of India, where government make a central level courses that apply in many schools of Indian states, so all students learn equally hard and easy subjects. Also its exam system are good because all students give a same exam papers as per national curriculum. Also there is many schools that's teach state board education, but it is totally different as national curriculum, and student not easily compete with any other students from different state. Also the main advantage of national curriculum is that the all students learn same course, If education board like to change some topic in future than easily apply on national curriculum courses rather than different autonomus board.

Second, The main advantage of national curriculum is that the collages does not require release diffrent merit list as per different courses. We can see that the in many universities make a different merit list as per curriculum. If nation should apply central curriculum than universities easily judge each and every student ability. Also some universities provide beggining fundamental courses for those students who were come to low education system, so using national curriculum system all students learns same courses so, all students have a equal knowledge about particular topic.

Furthermore, There are many situations where national curriculum not easily apply because different state wise students have a different capacity to gain knowledge. If nation apply same national curriculum than those students who are weak in particular subject and these subjects are tough in national curriculum than they are face struggling more. On other hand those students who are already samarts and talented those students learn like easy national curriculum than they are easily gain more marks. The another disadvantage is language problem. For example, in India there are many different languages are use for learn, so if the government apply national curriculum than these curriculum also launch in different languages so, student easily understand rather than one specific language.

In conclusion, The author assertion is still hold. But many areas where national curriculum not easily apply because there are many schools where students not smart as compare to other schools. But there are lot of advantage if nation apply same curriculum in all schools. If the author's extend this topic and broadly define is merit and dismerit than it is more plausible.