A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college."
7/2/2018 Practice Test 2
https://atom.kaptest.com/assignment/jasper/test.fulllength/start?path=m…… 1/1
This topic raises a controversial issue whether the nation should provide all of its students
to study the same national curriculum until they enter college or not. This issue is
increasingly important in this age of student future. Indisputably, nation should require
national curriculum course for all students. Nevertheless, There are many controversial factors
that arises due to national curriculum course and prevent to apply in country. Generally, I
disagree with the issue and would argue that there are some of the factors that become a thwart
of this system.
First of all, If nation apply national curriculum than language problem arise in some of the
country. Because most of the students learn subjects with his first language. For example
consider the India, where most of students learn subjects with his first language. If
government apply national curriculum than many students does not learn properly because
national curriculum must in specific language. Also all students are not same talented and
weak. If national curriculum is tougher side than many student does not understand subjects and
fails in exam. same as curriculum is easy than some student easily acquired good marks.
Second, The management system of national curriculum system is not an efficient. Because there
are many students in the country and the during exam time provide extra management staff
because there are many students give the exam. Also if nation apply national curriculum in the
country than government must provide training to the teachers because in many states different
courses so teachers are become a habitual for this courses not a national curriculum subjects.
Both the common sense and practical experience told us that nation should not apply national
curriculum in country. So, nation should not provide national curriculum.
Admittedly, nation should apply national curriculum in country. Because all students learns
same difficult level subjects and evaluate his performance, easily compare with the other
students in the country. Due to national curriculum same knowledge distributed to the all
students. However, the author assertion does not constitute any sufficient support to apply
national curriculum in the country. Consider the example of India where all state have a
different educational board and provide the courses. However,this courses are sufficient to
provide the depth knowledge but in some state difficulty level of courses are high and some
state provide courses with low difficulty level.
In conclusion, There are many limits if we apply national courses in the country but other hand
there is a many advantage because all students learn same level of subject. If the author
broadly define this topic and extends with some evidence than we can said that nation should
apply national curriculum in the country.