Many problems o modern society cannot be solved by laws and the legal system because moral behavior cannot be legislated.

I strongly agree with author's contention that many problems of modern society cannot be solved by the laws and legal system. Also, it asserts that moral behavior cannot be legislated. Though it is true that we cannot code the moral values no matter how stringent the legislative is but it can definitely be trained over time. The limitations of laws and legal system in solving problems is not a novel crisis of modern society but it has been ongoing on since ages. But still laws and order are the best shot in maintaining balance in the society so far.

Firstly, it is true that we cannot count on our legal system completely to solve our modern problems. Categorizing the problems in term of physical science, social, and political will help us better comprehend the situation. Legal system can embolden the order in social aspect and political aspect to a great extent/ But when it comes to physical science legal system have hardly any solution to offer. Like the advancement in technology can be offered by experts in that arena. But issues like climate change can be addressed by legal system but to do that legal system must evolve with time.

Another major problem that impede the evolution of laws is that it is run by the handful of influenceable people who tends forge the laws in its benefit. Which is the political aspect of the legal system. The reason why laws and order go in vain to bring the necessary changes to offer solution tot he current problem is that many time it cannot perform the task it was primarily assigned to do. Even to mend the climate changes issues with laws and order system it requires changes in its constitution which again depends on the people auspices of the moral of some political people.

Though it is tur that moral behavior cannot be legislated but it can definitely have a severe improvement and can be molded from the very beginning through proper training. Families and educational institution and communities can be imputed in the training of moral behavior. No child is born with impaired morality. It is axiomatic that artful person who knows way to rebuff the laws have been doing so on and on and he was not stopped in the first place.

Another compelling argument is that the laws and order is controlled by the top most officials in the society who might not perceive the cardinal importance of problem and its solution and in many cases the laws and order are the problems itself. For instance, the non violent movement of Mahatma Gandhi against the British colonial or the civil right movement led by Martin King Luther Jr. was against the prevailing legal system of that system, the success of which brought changes in the legislation for overall amelioration of the quality of life.

In sum, to succinctly cover all the salient features of the argument it can be said that there will always be problem which the law and order cannot solve and in many cases law and order will be the problem itself but notwithstanding we cannot deny the structural support it gives to its citizen and in extreme cases, extreme measures are the only way to go forward. As of moral behavior it need tot he trained from the very childhood other wise a cunning mind will always find a way out.