Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through large quantities of information and find what’s important.

Today internet and media have become an inherent part of our life to the extent that a major chunk of people cant imagine a day to pass by without having internet access. People will get stress out as they have mostly become dependent on internet for their daily entertainment , their knowledge expansion , food ,socializing and the list is just getting longer .

With such a plethora of varied information and options we have in each aspect we are looking for in internet, its not wrong to say we have platform where we can decide with multiple options whats really important and get our target information in much shorter time than it would have been with the traditional approach . We can get to know the information shared by person sitting at the other end of the planet or we can have instant discussion with the people sitting in any country (assuming having inyternet connectivity in each country).This has reduced our effort or time we would have given for understanding or getting our required information and prevented us from putting our focus on details which doesnt look useful for out target .

Along with the above benefits we are getting there is something we are getting affected negatively as well . Multiple options brings the distraction which doesnt allow us to focus on one or limited source of information or go deep into any few of them . We keep on changing things as and when we start getting some boredom or feel its getting somewhere you were not intending it to . So we just go for the next available resource to entertain us or make us pleased . Basically instead of coping with situations when things become a bit displeased we now go for a different option since we have the platform ready.

In concluding i would we do have varied options to make us more effective but we really need to be have good control to make a positive use for it , as it is making us less patient.