Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through large quantities of information and find what’s important.

In the heyday period of the technology especially media & the internet a news in the world can be easily reach out to people who are not in close with that incident. Though it seems inflammatory that whether it can ruin the actual value of information. However, in perceptive view it reveals that by juxtaposing so many events news people's judgmental ability will surely be augmented rather being exacerbated. In fact, the whole social and showbiz media open up the gate to absorb profuse amount of information at the same time thus people can compare among the information's value which is really a positive sign.

First of all, if the information is not easily available then people have to concentrate on one information & by this the other things happening on the other part of the world will not be easily noticed. Moreover, there will be always a scope to evoke people mind with one issue & in cover of that issue other controversial task can easily be implicated. This exact same thing happened during the second world war when the all of the world people's were focused on the German issue that whether they could win the war against Russia or not. In that exact period , America was building the Atom bomb which people were unaware of because they were busy with the German issue. However, when America implicated the Atom bomb on japan all the people of the world became stunted because they even didn't think of that. Hence, this is the problem with focusing on one side of information.

In contrast with the lat example, it can be easily exempted that the cardinal effect of combining so many information from the present states of Middle east. The western countries are try to evoke people with other information but thorough Social media like Facebook, Twitter & other things the worlds people can know the actual scenario. In fact, some of the country decry against the war happening on Palestine though the besides country Israel always said there was no war & they did nothing. But the people of the world can judge through the video proof which is leaked by the Palestine's people. Again this is the major impact of available so many information.

Finally, it is tempting to credit that people attention on one event getting shorter with this surfeit of the data news among the virtual world. However, in wide view it have a overall good impact. Because people like in Bangladesh who are quite unaware about what happening on the world is now able to know every information of the world. Like Bangladeshi students in early days only went in USA and Uk for higher study as they didnot know that some other country has good university. But nowadays they went among varieties of the country of the world bacuse of the available information.

In recapitulation, the statement is the verisimilitude of the exact scenario.