Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through large quantities of information and find what’s important.

Churning out the most important part from the deluge of information will be better in today's era. Just knowing the crux of the information from the different parts of the world will really help the people to solve variegated issues in a society. Though the populace attention towards a specific information is getting shorter, perusing a particular news to get all the details can help the populace to increase the knowledge about a specific area or a field. Meticulous examination of an information can also enhance the capability of the person to envision eclectic solutions to the common problems faced by a community, for instance, pollution.

The internet is a rich source to get information on any topic. The gamut of topics can widely range from a research study to details about how to create a delicious dish. There can be multiple articles about the same topic written by the renowned authors, who are not just popular in their field of study but also active and always willing to publish their findings. Therefore, a person having a busy schedule will be most benefitted if they can quickly know the most essential part of information. Synopsis of the news makes it easier for the news reader to only focus on the big picture about the whole story, which not only saves their time but also let the readers to jump to another news.

However, going deeper into an article in some cases can become really important. For instance, during the pandemic of COVID-19 (Corona Virus Disease- 2019), knowing about all the specific details about the virus has also saved millions of lives around the globe. WHO has posted important guidelines about how to tackle the symptoms of the COVID-19 disease, and therefore, every news channel was stressing the fact that the general public must know all the ways to fight with the disease. The government also launched which educated the public about the hygiene from sanitising their hands to wearing masks while going out of the house. All these specific details have really helped the people to stop the spread of virus to a great extent, thereby saving the human lives.

The time is progressing towards the faster development of the community. Therefore, societies leading the world must know what is happening all around them, and it is only possible when people will have a basic idea about the conditions in which they are living. On the other hand, some situations also requires the populace to know everything from end-to-end.