Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Men and women have long argued over the fact that there should be equal distribution of both genders at any particual field of work. Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks that occur around the world. I agree with this statement and I put forward my reasoning for the same in the paragraphs below.

The physical structure of women, that has been created by god, enables them to be the carrier of an infant. Women are the ones who get impregnated after two indivduals of the opposite sex mate. Owing to this, a women has to take a leave of absence from the workplace where she is employed in. In popular terms, a "maternal leave". Due to which, a task that was given to the woman may be incomplete and the company has to find someone on a temporary basis to fill in the gap. The problem in such a scenario is that it becomes very difficult to find a person who would work on a temporary basis and then relinquish his or her position when the worker returns from her maternal leave. This is the reason why we currently see an inbalance in the number of male and female workers in co-orperate sectors. The idea of maternal leave does not play well on the minds of an employer since it results in a disturbance of normal flow of work.

Sports is highly competetive and a physically taxing form of work. We often see men going through painstalking ways of getting their body into shape, increase their stamina and build up their core strength. Such a routine needs an uninterrupted dicipline wherein the athlete would not take a single day-off from exercising. This helps the athlete get the desired results on the day when a game is played. Such a regime is tad difficult for a women to follow. Firstly, if a woman gets preagnent, it becomes really tiring for them to firstly go through the whole phase of pregnancy and secondly, it is even more difficult to get back in shape. Such an event is rare. Something that is not rare is the menstrual cycle of a woman. It occurs every month, wherein the women bleed and go through an immense amount of pain. This inhibits their daily routine to perform physical activities. Moreover, if such a phase occurs during a particular match day, it is almost impossible for them to play.

Wars are situations wherein only the bravest of men are sent to to fight for a nation. Do not get me wrong that women are not brave. History proves that women have led army's into war and have come back victorious. But the present scenario makes it difficult owing to the sheer stress a war puts, onto the minds and body of an individual. In previous times, warriors, men and women alike were trained form their fledgling years. This meant that both the genders were equally capable of going to war. Such is not the case currently and only after a person finishes his formal education he or she can enlist in the army. The physical requiremnts are therefore too taxing for a woman's body to endure. Hence, it becomes an ideal choice to enlist men in the army.

In sum, there are instances wherein a women could possibly be on par with men for a particula task that is present. But the current scenario, and the growing needs of a few certain sectors of work make it impossible for women to qualify. Hence, I agree with the staement that men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks that occur around the world.