Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It is always said that behind every successful man, there is a strong woman. Yet, when it comes to male-female equality, things seem to differ. The prompt suggests due to the inherent physical differences of men and women, they are not equally suited for many tasks. Since the beginning of the time, any human community is always dominated by men. It is an unwritten rule that the man will do the work to feed his family and woman shall bear his children and do the household chores. No matter how sexist this sounds, this mentality is still preserved in many parts of the world.

Men are always considered as strong pillars who work harder to earn pride for themselves and their family. A man with huge masculine physique, is supposed to face all the problems which come before him and his family, and woman shall always stand by his side in all situations. Many traditions and cultures throughout the globe have been blindly following this stereotype for generations. Women are always considered as weak assets of the society.

While this is true, but we must agree that women have extreme mental strength than men. Though they are considered as physically weak, their mental strength and dedication always stands out when compared to a man. For example, Kalpana Chawla, the First Indian Woman to go in space, must have gone through the rigorous training; thereby meeting both physical and mental strength requirements, just like a man.

In addition to this, many countries have started to enroll women in their armies. It is obvious that one must be arduous to be serving for their country and the fact that women are willingly stepping forward for such roles is astonishing. This not only undermines the assertion, but also corroborates the fact that many women can outclass men in terms of both physical and mental challenges.

Moreover, many women have been a part of revolution of women empowerment for many generations.Late Mrs. Savitri bai Phule, was first educated Indian woman, and she had to go through a lot of hatred and shame to achieve this simple task. But with dedication and perseverence, she became an exemplar for many generations of women to follow. Also, Late Dr. Mrs. Anandi Gopal was first Indian woman to become a doctor, and she too, had to follow a tough path to reach to her destination. This elucidates the fact that women always had to fight with extreme hardwork and diligence to reach to the position they have today.

In conclusion, inherent physical differences is not a correct measure to check the suitability of men or women for a particular task. Women always face a little bias when it comes to the selection between a man or a woman, which is not encouraging. If given a proper opportunity, women have more chances to succeed than a man because of their inherent diligence.