Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A thorny issue to approach in time of heated ideologization, the question of gender differences and their implications in social, political, and economic roles has been on the rise for quite a bit now and it does not seem to be coming to a halt. One objective approach to the comparison comes from a rigorously measureable area: biology. However, the exact consequences of those consensually distinct biological traits can be subject to further analysis.

For example, it is now well-established that muscular mass is larger in males in comparison to females. Sports records also acknowledge this fact very clearly, whether in terms of tennis's fastest serve or marathon's shortest time. On the other hand, though, any attempt to convey such advantage to contemporary tasks would be met with an opposing force of modernism. That is, the highly mechanized and technological lifestyle of nowadays cancels out the physical advantage in most cases, especially in urban places, where service economy seems to be more prevailing.

Another aspect of those physical differences, however, can still have a robust impact on social asprects, for it is in straight relation with the main structure of any nation: the family. Namely, the aesthetic advantage of female bodies and how they affect both men and women's development and personality-shaping is still wittnessed, however less severe. Despite major shifts from the typical understanding of both genders thanks to feminism, there seems to be an inescapeable degree of specialization that maintains the spirit of the family.

All in all, while the very physical differences between the two genders rarely account for an inherent advantage in most modern tasks, the psychological and social adaptations that follow therefrom can well do so. Also, the extent to which such adaptations were respected or even encouraged determines the relative amount of gender specialization. While this can incur economic losses to the current form of social texture, its social advatages might well offtake them.