Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It is true that inherent physical differences exist between men and women. For instance, men generally have a more muscular body and bone density which enables them to do the tasks involving heavy weights more easily than women. If this is not enough, women have to go through a period of menstruation on monthly basis where they generally suffer intense body pain. There is also a nine month long maternity period, during which women are supposed to rest only for they are carrying a baby inside their womb. Keeping all this in mind, it is quite evident that nature favours men more for tasks which are physically intensive. But does it make women unsuitable for these tasks?

It is a very rare scenario that anyone would be born perfect. People become close to perfection through their intense hardwork and dedication. For instance, Mary Kom, a world renouned Indian boxer has won numerous tournaments, even after giving birth to children. This depicts that determination and hardwork is all that is required to acheive something which is a part of character and not somatic. Dangal, a bollywood movie depicts how two Indian women, Geeta Phogat and Babita Kumari become the world class wrestlers. These women are known to have fought with men and won also in many national tournaments.Yet another instance from the history, in 18th century India, a woman named Rani Laxmi Bai was an adept warrior who fought and lead some of the great wars. Her bravery and adroitness are still praised in the history books throughout the world.

Going further on this, there are also people who are natually disabled or becomes disabled after an accident but that does not stop them from acheiving what they want. We have numerous personalities in sports who fought their disability and have acheived great success. These instances show us that it is not really impossible to acheive something if someone really set his/her mind on something, even though that person is not naturally equipped to do so.

Hence, the inherent somatic differences do not mean that men and women are not equally suited for the tasks. The world should give equal oppurtunities to both men and women, and let people determine what they want to do. Not every women would like to undergo intense hardwork that is required to make them as physically able as men, but that does not mean they should not be given a chance too.